Relaunching today!

Exercise buffs enjoy a hot cup of coffee and gossip in the “Kapehan under the bridge” at the foot of the newly-built Carpenters Bridge in Mandurriao, Iloilo City. [Link]

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by John Dingwell on June 11, 2012 at 9:01 PM

    Frank Carpenter, your older step brother (if I am not mistaken) was my Mothers Uncle. Frank’s wife (Helen) was very close to my mother even in later years they spoke every day. She resided in Omaha Nebraska. I have many of your fathers momentos that were with Helen when she passed @ age 104. I have his foot locker from 351st infantry, when he was in the American Expdeitionary Force. His retirement pocket watch from Saratoga County, New York and the gold head cane given to him @ the same time. Many other artifacts are with other family members. I so appreciate the information from all the work you put in on line and learned a lot about “Uncle Frank’s Dad”. I would be interesting to speak with you some time. I am sure that the memories would be rekindled. If I have any of this information wrong, please forgive me. Sincerely, Ding

    Reply

Leave a Reply

